Wrestling Results

The Oregon Amateur Sports Foundation is always here to help our participants!  We got a request today through our Facebook page, asking about results from the 2001 State Games of Oregon Wrestling competition.  We don’t currently offer wrestling (we would love to bring it back if we could find a group to host, hint, hint!) so we don’t have a spot on our website for those results.  But we can post them here!

2001 State Games of Oregon Wrestling Results

Event held at Benson High School

Pittman and Couture 2001


Bantams – 48 lbs
Gold: Chris Dean, Renegade

75 lbs
Gold: Joey Shaw, Peninsula
Silver: Jacob Kufman, Renegade

85 lbs
Gold: Casey Thorne, Peninsula
Silver: Aaron Barichio, Tillamook

Hwt lbs
Gold: Levander Brown, Peninsula
Silver: Mike Torres, Renegade

105 lbs
Gold: Dustin Hundley, Forest Grove
Silver: Tyree Fourtune, Peninsula

140 lbs
Gold: Brandon Richardson, Peninsula
Silver: Tyrell Fourtune, Peninsula
Bronze: Adam Barichio, Tillamook

145 lbs
Gold: Scott Salazar, Renegade

Silver: Tommy Walton, Cobra


80 lbs
Gold: Jaren Kamerer, Neah Kah Nie
Silver: Andrew Wolfe, Peninsula

110 lbs
Gold: Josh Vanek, Hood River
Silver: Ryan Smith, USA Cobra
Bronze: Justin Kamerer, Neah Kah Nie

140 lbs
Gold: Josh keene, Benson

Silver: John Harvey, Hood River

Bronze: Sam Marsh, Scappoose

152 lbs
Gold: Jason Dehart, Hood River
Silver: Dallin Tawzer, Southridge

195 lbs
Gold: Sean Murphy, Peninsula
Silver: Josh Cayson, Peninsula
Bronze: Darrell Glass, Peninsula


120 lbs
Gold: Kyle Cruickshank, Willamina
Silver: Charles Cooper, Toledo
Bronze: Dustin Brewer, Toledo

170 lbs
Gold: Alex Miner, Performance Quest
Silver: James Munk, Performance Quest
Bronze: A.J. Warren, Toledo

180 lbs
Gold: Daniel Stewart, Taft

Silver: Jeff Walton, USA Cobra
Bronze: Paul Meeuwsen, St. Helens

Hwt lbs
Gold: James Messenger, NW Oregon
Hwt lbsOpen
140 lbs
Gold: Dan Kamerer, Neah Kah Nie
Silver: Justin Johnson, USA Cobra

Gold: Chris Henery, Clackamas Community College
Silver: Pat Gottsacker
Bronze: Keith Meeuwsen, St. Helens


175 lbs
Gold: Geoff Jarman, St. Helens
Silver: Charlie Ray
Bronze: Cody Benthin

200 lbs
Gold: Jeff Hunter, Clackamas Community College

Silver: Daniel Stewart, Taft
Bronze: Eric Benthin



Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment (0) ↓

Leave a Comment